Board and Committees

Peabody School Board of Trustees:
Charles Lunsford, Chairman
Tobias Dengel, Vice Chairman
Hunter McCardle, Treasurer
Rachel Lloyd Miller, Secretary
Dorothy Batten, Emeritus Member
Karen Beauford, At-large
Chris Craytor
Rachel Harmon
Molly Hardie

Peabody School is accredited by the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS). As an accredited organization, the school establishes and communicates a shared purpose and direction for improving the performance of students and the effectiveness of the school. Implementation of our mission is guided by the five committees below, the Board of Directors, and the administrative team.

Steering & Monitoring Committee
Victoria Young, Chair

Communication Committee
Courtney Bernsen, Chair

Diversity Committee
Traci Wynn, Chair

Professional Development
Mary-Patricia Moynihan, Chair

Technology Committee
Amy Brudin, Chair